The Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of the REWE Group, chaired by Erich Stockhausen, monitors and advises the Management Board.

The tasks of the Supervisory Board include appointing members of the Management Board, monitoring and advising the Management Board, adopting the annual financial statements and approving important corporate plans and decisions. It is composed of 20 members, ten of whom are independent REWE retailers representing the shareholders and ten of whom are employee representatives.


The Supervisory Board of the REWE Group (REWE-ZENTRALFINANZ eG) currently comprises the following members:

Erich Stockhausen, Chairman

Michael Fricke

Jan Kaiser

Thomas Kunkel

Jürgen Lang

Stefan Lenk

Lutz Richrath

Sven Schäfer

René Schneider

Christoph Steverding

The Supervisory Board of the REWE-ZENTRALFINANZ eG also includes the following employee representatives:

Helmut Göttmann, Deputy Chairman

Orhan Akman

Franziska Blumenthal

Alfred Daubenmerkl

Monika di Silvestre

Corinna Groß

Silvia Haupt

Claudia Kottke-Kynast

Vivien Schmitt

Peggy Zeretzki